Saturday, 16 March 2013

Five personalities receive inaugural energy awards

THE inaugural Abdullah bin Hamad al Attiyah International Energy Awards for lifetime achievement in different categories went to Minister of Energy & Industry HE Mohammad bin Saleh al Sada (Advancement of the Qatari Energy Industry), UAE Minister for Higher Education Sheikh Nahayan Mabarak al Nahayan (Advancement of Future Energy Leaders), OPEC Secretary-General Abdalla Salem el Badri (Advancement of OPEC), Tamuq Dean & CEO Mark Weichold (Advancement of Education), and Al Hayat newspaper Paris Correspondent Randa Takkieddine (Advancement of Energy Journalism), in Doha, on Tuesday.

Administrative Control & Transparency Authority Chairman HE Abdullah bin Hamad al Attiyah also received a special award for lifetime achievement for the advancement of the international energy industry.

No comments:

Post a comment